Hier zum immer wieder Anschauen: „Annie Awards 2017 Full Show“


44th Annie Awards: A Star-Studded Celebration
This year’s star-studded 44th Annual Annie™ Award ceremony saw Zootopia honored as as the Best Animated Feature, also receiving Annie trophies for Storyboarding, Character Design, Voice Acting, Writing and Directing. Best Animated Feature –Independent was presented to The Red Turtle. Laika’s Kubo And The Two Strings garnered three Annies for Outstanding Achievement in Character Animation, Production Design and Editorial. Best Animated Special Production was awarded to Pear Cider and Cigarettes. Best Animated Short Subject was Piper and Best Animated TV/Broadcast Commercial was awarded to Loteria ‘Night Shift’

On the TV and Broadcast side of things, Tumble Leaf – Mighty Mud Movers/Having a Ball was selected as the Best Production for Preschool Children, Adventure Time – Bad Jubies was chosen Best Animated TV/Broadcast Production for Children and Best Animated TV/Broadcast Production for a General Audience went to Bob’s Burgers – Glued, Where’s My Bob? “

All three Winsor McCay Lifetime Acheivement recipients, legendary animator Dale Baer; independent animation visionary Caroline Leaf; and influential anime director Mamoru Oshii, were in attendance. The Ub Iwerks Award was presented to Google Spotlight’s Virtual Reality Platform and the Special Achievement Award was presented to the documentary Life, Animated. The June Foray Award was presented to Bill & Sue Kroyer. Certificate of Merits were presented to Leslie Ezeh, ASIFA’s volunteer coordinator and Gary Perkovac, ASIFA’s office manager.

Presenting the coveted Annie trophies this year were Lakers basketball legend, Kobe Bryant; actress Jenna Elfman; animator and film director, Patrick Osborne; Auli’l Cravalho – voice of Moana; animator, author and illustrator, Glen Keane; acclaimed animation directors Ron Clements and John Musker; actor and comedian, Tom Kenny; Paige O’Hara – 25th Anniversary of Beauty and the Beast; actor & director, James Hong; directors Travis Knight – Kubo and the Two Strings and Michael Dudok de Wit – The Red Turtle; comedian Stephen Kramer Glickman and actress Chelsea Kane, along with ASIFA-Hollywood President, Jerry Beck and Executive Director, Frank Gladstone.

A complete list of winners can be viewed at www.annieawards.org.

ASIFA Hollywood: Aufruf zu den nächsten Annie Awards!

Auch deutsche Produktionen können eingereicht werden!

BURBANK, Calif. (August 22, 2016) – The International Animated Film Society, ASIFA-Hollywood, announced today its ‘Call for Entries’ for the 44th Annual Annie Awards are now open! Honoring excellence in the field of animation, the Annie Awards will be presented in 9 production categories (Best Feature, Broadcast Production, Short Film, etc.) and 22 achievement categories (Best Animation, Direction, Production Design, Music, Voice Acting, etc.). Additionally, up to 5 honorary awards may also be granted for lifetime accomplishments, philanthropy, technical advances, special achievement and meritorious service. The 44th Annual Annie Awards ceremony will be held on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at UCLA’s Royce Hall

To submit entries, the online portal can be found at submissions.annieawards.org. Step-by-step submission instructions are located at: annieawards.org/how-to-submit; Categories and Rules are located at annieawards.org/rules-and-categories. Read more

Die Spezial-Preise der Annie Awards 2016

The Winsor McCay Award is given to individuals in recognition of lifetime or career contributions in animation. The award is presented at the annual Annie Awards, presented by the International Animated Film Society, ASIFA-Hollywood. The award was established in 1972, and is named in honor of pioneer animator Winsor McCay.

Isao Takahata

Phil Roman

Joe Ranft

June Foray Award – for their significant and benevolent or charitable impact on the art and industry of animation

Don Hahn


Wir sind erreichbar! Seid nicht schüchtern, schreibt uns oder schickt uns eine Zeichnung.