20. April 2023 Johannes Wolters

Frog and Toad Season 1 Trailer

Apple TV+ debuts trailer for the highly anticipated new animated series “Frog and Toad,” based on beloved Caldecott and Newbery Honor-winning books premiering Friday, April 28

Academy Award winner Nat Faxon and Emmy Award nominee Kevin Michael Richardson star as the titular characters, with Ron Funches, Fortune Feimster, Yvette Nicole Brown, Margaret Cho, Cole Escola and more rounding out the voice cast

The talented voice cast includes Academy Award winner Nat Faxon („Our Flag Means Death,“ „The Connors“) and Emmy Award nominee Kevin Michael Richardson („The Simpsons,“ „Family Guy“) as Frog and Toad, as well as appearances by Ron Funches („Trolls“), Fortune Feimster („Good Fortune,“ “Kenan”), Cole Escola („At Home with Amy Sedaris“), Aparna Nancherla („The Great North“), John Hodgman („Up Here“), Yvette Nicole Brown („Disenchanted,“ “Act Your Age”), Stephen Tobolowsky („The Goldbergs“), Emmy Award nominee Tom Kenny („SpongeBob SquarePants“), Selene Luna („Coco“), Emmy Award nominee Margaret Cho (“Fire Island”) and Betsy Sodaro („Duncanville“).

“Frog and Toad” is based on the beloved Caldecott and Newbery Honor-winning four-book series by Arnold Lobel published by HarperCollins Children’s Books. Emmy Award winner Rob Hoegee („Stillwater,“ „Niko and the Sword of Light“) serves as showrunner for the series and Emmy Award-winning studio Titmouse (“Big Mouth,” “Star Trek: Lower Decks,” “The Legend of Vox Machina”) produces the animation. Hoegee executive produces alongside Adrianne Lobel, Adam Lobel and Titmouse’s Chris Prynoski (“The Legend of Vox Machina”), Shannon Prynoski (“Fairfax”), Antonio Canobbio (“Arlo the Alligator Boy”) and Ben Kalina (“Big Mouth”).

“Frog and Toad” will premiere alongside all-ages offerings now streaming globally on Apple TV+, including the BAFTA Award and Humanitas Prize-winning “El Deafo,” BAFTA Award-winning “Lovely Little Farm,” “Duck & Goose,” GLAAD Media Award nominated “Pinecone & Pony,” Emmy Award-winning “Fraggle Rock: Back to the Rock” and “Harriet the Spy” from The Jim Henson Company, Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series “Stillwater,” “Helpsters” from Sesame Workshop, “Wolfboy and the Everything Factory” from Joseph Gordon-Levitt, HITRECORD and Bento Box Entertainment, “Sago Mini Friends,” Emmy Award-nominated “Hello, Jack! The Kindness Show” from Jack McBrayer and Angela C. Santomero, Emmy Award nominee “Snoopy in Space,” “The Snoopy Show” and “Get Rolling with Otis.” Live-action offerings include Bonnie Hunt’s DGA and WGA Award nominated “Amber Brown,” DGA Award winner „Best Foot Forward,“ “Surfside Girls,” WGA Award winner “Life By Ella,” Emmy Award-winning “Ghostwriter” from Sesame Workshop and “Puppy Place.”

Also included are specials from Peanuts and WildBrain including Emmy Award nominee “It’s the Small Things, Charlie Brown,” “Lucy’s School,” Humanitas and Emmy Award nominee “To Mom (and Dad), With Love,” Emmy Award-winning “Who Are You, Charlie Brown?” and “For Auld Lang Syne,” and “Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth,” the Emmy Award-winning television event based on the New York Times bestselling book and TIME Best Book of the Year by Oliver Jeffers.

Apple TV+ offers premium, compelling drama and comedy series, feature films, groundbreaking documentaries, and kids and family entertainment, and is available to watch across all your favorite screens. After its launch on November 1, 2019, Apple TV+ became the first all-original streaming service to launch around the world, and has premiered more original hits and received more award recognitions faster than any other streaming service in its debut. To date, Apple Original films, documentaries, and series have earned 350 wins and 1,444 award nominations and counting, including multi-Emmy Award-winning comedy “Ted Lasso” and historic Oscar Best Picture winner “CODA.”

, ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Zur Werkzeugleiste springen