12. Februar 2019 Johannes Wolters

2019 Sci-Tech Awards: Curtis Clark – Paul Debevec, Timothy Hawkins, Wan-Chun Ma and Xueming Yu – Edwin Catmull, Tony DeRose and Jos Stam

David Oyelowo presents the John A. Bonner Award to Curtis Clark at the annual Scientific and Technical Awards Presentation on Saturday, February 9, 2019, at the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills.

David Oyelowo presents Technical Achievement Awards to Paul Debevec, Timothy Hawkins and Wan-Chun Ma for the invention of the Polarized Spherical Gradient Illumination facial appearance capture method, and to Xueming Yu for the design and engineering of the Light Stage X capture system.

David Oyelowo presents Scientific and Engineering Awards to Edwin Catmull for the original concept, and to Tony DeRose and Jos Stam for their pioneering advancement of the underlying science of subdivision surfaces as 3D geometric modeling primitives.

, , , , , , , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Zur Werkzeugleiste springen