2. Dezember 2019 Johannes Wolters

Die Annie Nominees 2019 stehen fest!

Nominierungen für Torsten Schrank (KLAUS - Best Character Design - Feature) und für das Team um


Hier der Link zur kompletten Liste der Nominertten auf der Webseite der Annie Awards:


The 47th Annual Annie Awards will take place on Saturday, January 25, 2020. Event location is Royce Hall, UCLA.

Best Feature

  • Frozen 2 Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World DreamWorks Animation
  • Klaus Netflix Presents A Production of The Spa Studios and Atresmedia Cine
  • Missing Link LAIKA, LLC
  • Toy Story 4 Pixar Animation Studios

Best Indie Feature

  • Buñuel in the Labyrinth of the Turtles Sygnatia, Glow, Submarine, Hampa Animation Studio
  • I Lost My Body Xilam for Netflix
  • Okko’s Inn Madhouse
  • Promare TRIGGER, XFLAG
  • Weathering With You Toho Co., LTD. / STORY Inc. / CoMix Wave Films

Best Special Production

  • Guava Island „Titles and Prologue“ Six Point Harness / Amazon
  • How to Train Your Dragon Homecoming DreamWorks Animation
  • Infinity Train „The Perennial Child“ Cartoon Network Studios
  • SpongeBob SquarePants „SpongeBob’s Big Birthday Blowout” Nickelodeon and Jonas & Co.
  • Zog Magic Light Pictures

Best Character Design – Feature

Best Short Subject

  • Acid Rain Animoon
  • DONT KNOW WHAT Thomas Renoldner
  • Je sors acheter des cigarettes Miyu Productions
  • Purpleboy Bando à Parte, Rainbox Productions, Ambiances… asbl, Luna Blue Film
  • Uncle Thomas: Accounting for the Days Ciclope Filmes, National Film Board of Canada, Les Armateurs

DONT KNOW WHAT (8 min, 2019) – 45 sec. Trailer from Thomas Renoldner on Vimeo.


Best VR

  • Bonfire Baobab Studios
  • Kaiju Confidential ShadowMachine

Best Commercial

  • Dove Self-Esteem Project x Steven Universe: “Social Media” Cartoon Network / Dove / Chromosphere
  • Fortnite Season 7 Launch Spot Epic Games / Screen Novelties / iam8bit
  • The Mystical Journey of Jimmy Page’s ‘59 Telecaster Nexus Studios

Best Student Film

  • Con Fuerza Savannah College of Art and Design
  • The Fox & The Pigeon Sheridan College
  • Un diable dans la poche GOBELINS, l’école de l’image
  • Gravedad Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg GmbH Animationsinstitut

Director: Matisse Gonzalez
Film Music: Simone Pivetta, Clemens Wenger
Sounddesign: Niklas Menschik
Editing: Maximilian Merth
Animation: Matisse Gonzalez, Ryoji Yamada, Alice Reily de Souza, Christian Ramirez, Bianca Scali, Michelle Ong, Tao Zhang
Executive Producer: Toufik Abdedaim, Matisse Gonzalez
Casting: Ela Duca
Sound-‐Mix: Sirius Kestel
Narrator/Voice Actor: Julia Adriana Möbius, Pedro Grossman, David Gaviria, Olivia Meyer Montero
Production Company: Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg GmbH

Juried Awards

Juried Awards will also be presented honoring unparalleled achievement and exceptional contributions to animation. Three Winsor McCay Award recipients have been selected by the ASIFA-Hollywood Board of Directors for their exemplary industry careers – Academy Award-winning director, animator and art director, Ralph Eggleston; Frank Braxton (posthumously), the first African-American animator, animation director and guild president; and casting director, voice director and voice actress Andrea Romano; the June Foray Award will be presented to veteran animator, Adam Burke (posthumously) for his significant and benevolent impact on the animation community; Ton Roosendaal, Dutch software developer and film producer, will accept the Ub Iwerks Award for Blender Open Source Animation Software; and a Certificate of Merit will be presented to dedicated ASIFA volunteer, Jason Jones.


, , , , , , , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Zur Werkzeugleiste springen