11. März 2022 Johannes Wolters


Lau­ra Irvine (Sun Crea­ture), Jean-François Le Corre (Vive­ment Lun­di !), Math­ieu Cour­tois (Vive­ment Lun­di !), Amy Spal­let­ta (Sun Crea­ture), Pierre Mazars (Cha­rades), Car­ole Bara­ton (Cha­rades), Yohann Comte (Cha­rades), Grze­gorz Waclawek (Ani­moon), Alexan­dre Charlet (Les Films du Cygne)

A number of companies and individuals from Denmark, Czech Republic, France, Slovakia, and Poland were awarded with the Cartoon Tributes, which recognise the outstanding work of European animation professionals over the previous year. Created in 2001, these awards are presented as part of Cartoon Movie, the pitching and co-production event for European animated films that is celebrating its 24th edition in the French city of Bordeaux. The winners in the three categories of these awards were voted for by the nearly 900 professionals attending the event, in which 57 animated film projects from all over Europe were presented. 

Recognised as Director of the Year, Jonas Poher Rasmussen with the animated documentary „Flee“ had already made history by scoring three Oscar nominations. The film is a co-production between Denmark, France, Sweden, and Norway.
The Producer of the Year award went to „Even Mice Belong in Heaven”, directed by Denisa Grimmová & Jan Bubeníček anc co-produced by Czech Republic’s Fresh Films, France’s Les Films du Cygne, Slovakia’s Cinemart, and Poland’s Animoon.
Finally, Charades was recognised as Distributor of the Year; based in Paris, this sales and co-production company’s catalogue includes animation movies from all over Europe, including „Even Mice Belong in Heaven“, „Marona’s Fantastic Tale“, „The Queen’s Corgi“, and „I Lost My Body“.


  • DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR: Jonas Poher Rasmussen for „Flee“ (Denmark).

  • PRODUCER OF THE YEAR: Fresh Films (Czech Republic) / Les Films du Cygne (France) / Cinemart (Slovakia) / Animoon (Poland) for „Even Mice Belong in Heaven „.

  • DISTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR: Charades (France)

The following films and companies were also among the nominees:

Director of the Year: Michaela Pavlátová for „My Sunny Maad“ (Czech Republic); Florence Miailhe for „The Crossing“ (France); and Julien Fournet for „The Adventures of Pil“ (France).
Distributor of the Year:  Folkets Bio (Sweden), New Europe Film Sales (NEFS) (Poland), and Spamflix (Portugal).
Producer of the Year: Lardux Films (France) / MIDRALGAR (France) for „The Neighbours of my Neighbours are Neighbours of Mine“, Julianne Films / Folivari (France) / Mélusine Productions – Studio 352 (Luxembourg) for „The Summit of the Gods“, and Purple Whale Films (Belgium) / Walking the Dog / Samsa Film (Luxembourg) / Doghouse Films / Bridgit Folman Film Gang (Israel) / Submarine (Netherlands) / Le Pacte (France) / Magellan Films (Belgium) for “Where is Anne Frank?”.

About Cartoon Movie
Since 1999, 426 films have been financially supported by Cartoon Movie with a total budget of 2.8 billion euros. Cartoon Movie is an annual forum aimed at strengthening the production and distribution of animated feature films in Europe organised by CARTOON with the support of Creative Europe – MEDIA, CNC (Centre national du cinéma et de l’image animée), Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Bordeaux Métropole and le Pôle Image Magelis.CARTOON European Association of Animation Film is an international non-profit association based in Brussels that organises Cartoon Movie, together with Cartoon Forum, a co-production forum for animated TV series, and Cartoon Masters training seminars.
, , , , , , , , , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert