28. Mai 2021 Johannes Wolters

INDAC ONLINE EVENT: Live-Talk with Daniel McCoy on Monday, JUNE 7th, 10.00 am (PDT) // 18.00 Uhr London // 19.00 Uhr Berlin/MEZ – Entry free! – The event is supported by Framestore

Photo by (c) Craig Neff

Hi there!

I hope you are all fine, well and most of all save!

We had much fun with our first two INDAC ONLINE TALKS with Glen Keane and Tomm Moore and because of the fantastic response from your side, we thought we should do another!

So with much pleasure and quite proudly I invite you all to our very next talk on June 7th, 2021:

With kind support by Framestore

we invite you to a talk

with Technical Director Daniel McCoy

about his very remarkable career path from NASA to PIXAR

on  June 7th, 2021 , 10.00 am San Francisco Time

at 10.00 am Vancouver – 01.00 pm New York – 06.00 pm London/Kilkenny – 07.00 pm Uhr Berlin – 11.30 pm Delhi – 05.00 am (June 8th) Melbourne (very sorry!!)

Daniels IMDB Entry: https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0566717/

Daniel McCoy began his career with Pixar Animation Studios in March 1989 working with the RenderMan® software group for eight years. McCoy has been part of the shading team on a number of Pixar’s award-winning feature and short films including “Geri’s Game,” “A Bug’s Life,” “Toy Story 2,” “Monsters, Inc.,” “Finding Nemo,” “Up” “Ratatouille” and “Toy Story 3”. McCoy was the supervising technical director for the Academy Award ® -nominated short film “La Luna” which was released theatrically in 2012 in front of the Disney•Pixar feature “Brave.” He is currently developing new shading tools with Pixar’s Software Tools group.

Prior to coming to Pixar, McCoy worked with the NASA/Ames Research Center and at Sun Microsystems as a part of their computer graphics group. A native of San Jose, California, McCoy attended San Jose State University.

FB: https://www.facebook.com/danielstevenmccoy

IG: @imccoy

Twitter:  @dsmccoy

Website: https://dsmccoy.medium.com

As we still are working on new grounds here and by trying to do it as humanly good as possible for Daniel and you, we want to suggest the following schedule:

If you want to join the Q&A you have to send us just an email. Send it to indac@gmx.de – keyword for the subject line is : „Daniel McCoy“

You have to send the email until June, 7th , 04.00 pm (MEZ // GERMAN TIME).

If you do this, we will come back to you hopefully almost immidiately with further details about the event.

, , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Zur Werkzeugleiste springen