24. September 2018 Johannes Wolters

Täglich einen Kurzen: Gorillaz x G-Shock | Mission M101 Ep. 01

Prepare to blast off with 2-D, Noodle, Russel and Murdoc as they set off on their mission to bring G-Shock creator Mr Ibe’s newest line of watches to the galaxy. Gorillaz have gone intergalactic in this partnership with watch brand G-Shock.

A collaborative production between Feed Me Light and Blinkink, directors BRVTVS create a gritty, graphic world that imparts a funky new edge to creative director Jamie Hewlett’s beloved characters. With a unique approach to infusing 2D and 3D animation techniques with illustration and photography, BRVTVS lend their individual aesthetic to the most iconic virtual band in history.



Director: BRVTVS

Creative Director: Jamie Hewlett

Production Company: Blinkink & Feed Me Light
Animation Creative Studio: Feed Me Light

Blinkink Executive Producer: Bart Yates
Blinkink Producer: Georgina Fillmore

Feed Me Light Executive Producer: Kiri Haggart
Feed Me Light Producers: Jenny Wells, Michael Parks
Feed Me Light Creative Director: Denis Bodart

Music: Gorillaz music taken from the album ‘The Now Now’
Gorillaz are managed by Eleven Management

Mixing: Remi Kabaka, Sébastien Iglesias
Sound FX: Felt Music

Thibaud Clergue – Aurélien Duhayon
Sébastien Iglesias – Camille Perrin

Concept Design: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon, Thibaud Clergue, Camille Perrin

Environment Design: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon

Storyboard: Sébastien Iglesias, Aurélien Duhayon
2D/3D Animatic: Thibaud Clergue, Aurélien Duhayon, Elena Felici

Lead CG: Olivier Pirard
3D Modeling: Felipe Hansen, Florent Rousseau, Simon Duclos, Jérémi Boutelet, Olivier Pirard, Thibaud Clergue
Shading/Texturing: Sébastien Iglesias, Camille Perrin, Florent Rousseau, Sophie Blayrat, Olivier Pirard, Simon Duclos, Thomas Batlle
Lighting/Rendering: Olivier Pirard, Jérémi Boutelet, Denis Bodart, Camille Perrin
Animators: Aurélien Duhayon, Thibaud Clergue, Sébastien Iglesias, William Lorton, Elena Felici
Rigging: Ludovic Habas, Simon Duclos
Compositors: Denis Bouyer, Jérémi Boutelet, Sébastien Iglesias, Camille Perrin

Special thanks to Simon Duclos and Elena Felici.

, , , ,

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert